Wednesday, 28 October 2015

Difference between Punjabi and Resident of Punjab.

Punjabi is a nation on the ground of common land and similar language, culture and traditions with dissimilar religions.

Beside the dissimilarity of religion, due to similarities of language, culture, and tradition, Punjabis have common political and worldly interests.

Beside the dissimilarity of Religion, Muslim Punjabi, Hindu Punjabi, Christian Punjabi, Sikh Punjabi, belong to the same nation, the Punjabi nation.

Religion is a personal subject for building moral character and spiritual development in the life of the hereafter.

A nation is a subject of social respect, economic growth and political stability for the worldly life affairs.

The Punjabi nation is composed of different tribes like Jatt, Araïn, Rajput, Gujjar, Awan etc.

A person living in Punjab or belongs to Punjab, but do not speak Punjabi, do not adopt Punjabi culture and do not practice Punjabi traditions is defined as a Resident of Punjab, but not a Punjabi.

However, due to accepting Punjab as the motherland, adopting the Punjabi language as mother tongue, assimilating in Punjabi culture and practicing Punjabi traditions, persons from the Arabic background, Baloch background, Pathan background races are also considered, counted and treated as Punjabi.

Baba Fareed, Bulleh Shah, Waris Shah were Arab background. Baba Fareed was the first poet of Punjabi language. Waris Shah is considered as the Shakespeare of Punjabi language. All are admitted and respected as the spiritual leaders of Punjabi nation.

Therefore, descendants of Arabic background, Baloch background, Pathan background invaders, infiltrators or immigrants in the land of five rivers are required to assimilate themselves into language, culture, and traditions of Punjab by following the footsteps of Baba Fareed, Bulleh Shah, Waris Shah to serve Punjab, Punjabi and Punjabi nation.